Sacred Geometry


Sacred Geometry is an art of memory which employs geometric forms as symbols for the organisation of theosophy or divine wisdom.

Although there are many examples of sacred geometry for the purpose of readings I tend to work with the five platonic solids. These are also referred to as the regular polyhedrons or cosmic volumes.

For those of you who are interested in learning more about sacred geometry I run workshops on a regular basis.

Platonic Solids

The platonic solids are also known as Regular Polyhedrons
or Cosmic Volumes.


Tetrahedron / Pyramid - Fire

3 upper triangles = Solar Fire, Volcanic Fire, Astral Fire.
Base = Latent heat.

Upper also linked to the three fire signs - Aries, Leo and Saggitarius.

Creative Energy - Sense of smell - Male energy


Octahedron - Air

8 triangular faces - mental energy - activity

Honour - Hearing - Inner Child - Perfect Balance -


Hexahedron / Cube - Earth

6 equal sqare faces - Male

Touch - Order - Strength - Constantly changing forces of energy - Grounding


Icosahedron - Water

20 equal triangle faces - Emotions, Beginnings of new conciousness

Taste - Female


Dodecahedron - Spirit / Prana / Divine Thought

12 pentagon shaped faces

Female - Vision The Senses -Channeling